Our People

Our teachers and staff are the best in the country. Our dedication to excellence, love for students, and commitment to diversity are what make us Uncommon.

Who We Are


talented, mission-driven professionals

> 50%

teachers of color, more than double the national average

8+ Years

average # of years our Principals have been at Uncommon

What We Believe

Professional Development

We believe that our students deserve nothing less than our full commitment to continuous improvement. At Uncommon, we invest in individualized coaching for every professional, and we ensure that our team learns from the best in the field. We grow leaders who have a profound impact for our students and staff.

Learn More

Strength through Diversity

At Uncommon, we are committed to building a diverse and talented team at every level. We believe that a diverse and inclusive team is a more effective team and that our students should see themselves reflected in the adults around them.

Our Commitment

Our Leadership

Our Board

Norman Atkins, Board Chair
Laura Blankfein
Allison Blitzer
Cecily M. Carson
David Cooper
C. C. Melvin Ike
Gaurav Kapadia
Robert Karr
Donald R. Katz
William M. Lewis, Jr.
Robert Marcus
Rondo Moses
Brett Peiser
Brooke Reid

Open Seats Available for the 2020-2021 School Year. Enroll Your Child.